This is the view from the deck, Surfview 2 in the distance. Short path to the beach is on the right of Surfview 2The comfortable living room boasts a 55" SmartTV, 100MBS WiFi and DirectTV cable plus a DVD playerGreat family home with 3 bedrooms, sleeps 8, a private deck, large yard and ocean viewEnjoy an outdoor game of cornole with bags in each of Surfview 1, 2 and 3Extra large deck with propane barbecue, picnic table and extra seating.Another view from Surfview 1 deck. Surfview 2 (5 bedrooms, sleeps 12, managed by Bloomer Estates) is in the distance.Shared olympic-sized volleyball sand court. Surfview 1 on the left, Surfview 3 (with 7 bedrooms) is on the right.Large shared soccer field or touch football. Fun for the entire family. The kids will LOVE the shared outdoor Rainbow play set.Professional quality horseshoe pit shared with Surfview 2 and 3. We measured the pitching box to spec, and even tilted the stake 3 inches.Plenty of seating for up to 6 in the living room with LG SmartTV/Cable/DVDAnother photo of the living room with lots of comfortable seating for relaxing or watching your favorite movie.Surfview one has a open floor plan with living room, dining room and kitchen all with fabulous ocean viewsThe extra large dining room table seats up to 8 people comfortablyWell stocked kithchen has all you need to cook large family mealsCoffee bar includes pour over, French press, Keurig, coffee maker, electric tea kettle and coffee grinder. Kitchen has all the appliances and utensils needed for cook the family meal.Crock pot, blender, food processor, waffle iron and electic mixer all included.Wooden spoons, knife set, utensils, electric can opener and toaster are all included at Surfview 1First of two queen bedrooms with sleigh bed, side tables and lampsSecond of 3 bedrooms, with two sets of bunk beds, each with a full bed on bottom, twin on topSecond of 3 bedrooms with 2 bunk beds, full beds on bottom, twins on topThird of three bedrooms with queen bedThird of 3 bedrooms with 32" TV/cable and extra wardrobe. Bunk room is stocked with toys for childrenIncluded it the bunk room is childrens kitchen playsetIncluded in the children's bedroom is a wooden train setWooden train set and vintage skittle bowl is in the bunk room, along with many other toysExtra clean bathroom with a full bathtub/shower stocked with soap, shampoo, condition, and extra towels.Open floor plan with two queens and two sets of bunk beds The view from the deck at Surfview 1. Surfview 2 (5 bedrooms) is in the distance.This is the view from the front deck at Surfview 1. Surfview 2 house is on the right with 5 bedrooms and sleep 12.A short path to the beach is shared only with the other Surfview homesThree bedrooms and open living room.

Row Wrapper 2

Surfview 1

4.6222
(45 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Surfview 1 sleeps a maximum of 8 people. To sleep up to 38 people, guests must book Surfview 2(sleeps 14) and/or Surfview 3 (sleeps 16) separately. Additional rent fees apply for each home. All 3 homes managed by Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals.

For Surfview 1: Book 2 nights at our low off-season rate of $149/night, and the next TWO NIGHTS ARE FREE! Valid for stays until June 12th 2019-- Excluding Memorial day weekend. Memorial Day Weekend: Book 3 nights and 4th night is FREE.

All three Surfview homes are pet-friendly, have ocean views and share a three acre ocean front lot with an Olympic-sized volleyball court, Rainbow play set, tether-ball, soccer/touch football field and regulation horseshoe pit. Each home has it's own separate fire pit and picnic tables. These homes together are perfect for large groups, family reunions, weddings, and team building off sites.

Surfview 1 is newly remodeled, pet-friendly home and only a short walk to the beach on a private path. The home is only two miles to downtown Long Beach. Simple furnishings combined with a great location makes it perfect for families on a budget. There are very few, if any, residential vacation homes on the entire Long Beach Washington peninsula this close to the town and the ocean at this price.

Surfview 1 amenities include:

• Sleeps 8 in 3 bedrooms
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: 2 sets of bunk beds, full mattress on bottom, single on top

• One full bathroom
• Private beach path shared only with Surfview 2 and 3.
• Distant ocean view.
• Just two miles to downtown Long Beach
• Pet-Friendly: Two medium size well-behaved dogs allowed

Outside
• Olympic Sized sand Volley Ball Court shared with SV2 and SV3
• Three new fire pits and picnic tables, one for each house
• Rainbow Playset with swings and slide
• Cornhole game
• Olympic sized sand volley ball court shared with SV2 and SV3
• Tether-ball

Also included:
• 55" LG Smart TV in living room
• 150 Channels DirecTV
• Sports channels: ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN News, Fox Sports 1, MLB Network, Root Sports Northwest, NBC Sports Network
• 100 MBS high-speed internet with WiFi
• Stream movies using your Netflix, Amazon Prime, Sling Television, YouTube, Hulu, HBO or other online subscription
• Rent latest movies from Red Box at Sid’s IGA in Seaview or Jack's Country Store in Ocean Park.

Kitchen Amenities

• Coffee Bar: Included for your stay: coffee maker, French press, coffee grinder, electric tea kettle, Kuerig single cup, assortment coffee for your first night, tea, sugar, non-dairy creamer
• Appliances: Microwave, blender, food processor, Rice Maker, electric griddle, toaster, crock-pot, waffle maker, toaster, hand mixer
• Pots and Pans: NEW! stainless steel pots and pans, Teflon frying pans replaced every 6 months, stainless steel mixing bowls, glass mixing bowls, salad mixer
• Baking: We have all the supplies you need for casseroles and desserts: 12 cup muffin tin, stainless steel cookie sheets, roasting pan, cookie cutter, cake pan, rolling pin, pie dishes, 13x9 casserole dishes, loaf pan, measuring cups wet, measuring cups dry, measuring spoons
• Utensils: Whisks, spatulas, wooden spoons, ladles, potato peeler, can opener, cork screw, pizza cutter, scissors, ice cream scoop,
• Table setting for 8: plates, bowls, water glasses, wine glasses, knifes, forks, spoons. We have plastic dishware for children.
• Cutlery: Full set of stainless steel knives, steak knives

In Addition:
• Enjoy your summer (or Winter) cookout. Propane barbecue included.
• Linens: towels, hand towels, sheets, pillow cases
• Paper products included
• Soap, shampoo and conditioner

Features

Amenities

  • Very Clean Home
  • Paper Towels
  • Plastic Wrap
  • Tin Foil
  • Hand Soap
  • Dishwasher Soap
  • Shower Gel
  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Hand Towels
  • Bath Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens included
  • 55" or larger Smart TVs
  • DVD and Cable TV
  • Toys for girls and Boys
  • Firepit
  • Soccer goals/field
  • Playset with swings, slide
  • Picnic Table
  • Kids Play Area
  • Horse shoe pit
  • Extra Large Yard
  • Volley Ball
  • Tether Ball
  • Clam guns
  • Sand toys for toddlers
  • Cornhole game
  • Deck chairs & table
  • Picnic Table with Benches
  • Refrigerator/Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Waffle Maker
  • Blender
  • Food Processor
  • Electric Skillet
  • Crock pot
  • Electric Handmixer
  • Rice maker
  • Whisks
  • Salad Spinner
  • Cookie Sheets
  • Casserole Dishes
  • Stainless Steel Pots and Pans
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kuerig Coffee Maker
  • French Press
  • Coffee grinder
  • Electric Tea Kettle
  • Tea pot
  • Detergent
  • Stackable Washer & Dryer
  • Wooden Train Tracks
  • First Floor Accessible (steps)

Location

  • Deck / Patio
  • Distant view of ocean
  • Private beach path
  • Less than a 5 min Drive to Closest Town
  • Ocean View
  • Long Beach

Type

  • House
  • CALL AHEAD for more than 2 dogs
  • Sleep up to 34 people with surrounding homes
  • Pets
  • Large Group

Area

  • House
  • Long Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$148 /nt
23
$148 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$148 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$399 /nt
29
$399 /nt
30
$399 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$399 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$249 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$399 /nt
15
$399 /nt
16
$399 /nt
17
$399 /nt
18
$399 /nt
19
$399 /nt
20
$399 /nt
21
$399 /nt
22
$399 /nt
23
$399 /nt
24
$399 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$399 /nt
4
$399 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$399 /nt
10
$399 /nt
11
$399 /nt
12
$399 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
31
$149 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$148 /nt
11
$148 /nt
12
$148 /nt
13
$148 /nt
14
$148 /nt
15
$148 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$149 /nt
19
$149 /nt
20
$149 /nt
21
$149 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$149 /nt
2
$149 /nt
3
$149 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$149 /nt
6
$149 /nt
7
$149 /nt
8
$149 /nt
9
$149 /nt
10
$149 /nt
11
$149 /nt
12
$149 /nt
13
$149 /nt
14
$149 /nt
15
$149 /nt
16
$149 /nt
17
$149 /nt
18
$148 /nt
19
$148 /nt
20
$148 /nt
21
$148 /nt
22
$148 /nt
23
$148 /nt
24
$148 /nt
25
$148 /nt
26
$148 /nt
27
$148 /nt
28
$148 /nt
29
$148 /nt
30
$148 /nt
31
$148 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$148 /nt
2
$148 /nt
3
$148 /nt
4
$148 /nt
5
$148 /nt
6
$148 /nt
7
$148 /nt
8
$148 /nt
9
$148 /nt
10
$148 /nt
11
$148 /nt
12
$148 /nt
13
$148 /nt
14
$148 /nt
15
$148 /nt
16
$148 /nt
17
$148 /nt
18
$148 /nt
19
$148 /nt
20
$148 /nt
21
$148 /nt
22
$149 /nt
23
$149 /nt
24
$149 /nt
25
$149 /nt
26
$149 /nt
27
$149 /nt
28
$149 /nt
29
$149 /nt
30
$149 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Loved it!

April 2019
, Ellensburg, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It was perfect for our needs- had everything we needed. Perfect for kiddos with the play ground and toys. Kitchen was well stocked. Loved the balcony to sit and enjoy the views and sun.

Manager's Response

Hi Laurie, happy to read Surf1 was perfect, well stocked, and had everything you needed. With a lovely balcony to enjoy the views and also a fun playground for the kids, there is nothing like having a house that accommodates the whole family. We put a lot of time into making our houses kid friendly to insure a great time for everyone. We are excited you enjoyed your time.

Best,

Kathleen Stoeff
General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Anniversary Getaway

December 2018
, BREMERTON, NA us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a very relaxing time at Surfview 1. The view was amazing, and it was sunny and cold while we were there. One of our hiccups was that there was no lights near the main road and we managed to pass our entrance a few times, especially at night. We had the property to our selves most of the week except for two days when we had a family of deer visiting. We did day trips to checkout the local area. We would do it again!!!!

Manager's Response

Hi Thomas, thanks so much for the great review of Surfview 1. We especially appreciate the review as you stayed an entire week, so you really had a chance to get to know the place well. The view is actually quite terrific. So sorry about the difficulty finding the road at night. We will be adding a new Bloomer Estates sign on the vacant lot in front of the Surfview homes soon. This will make it much easier to find.

Best,
Kathleen Stoeff
General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Beach Trip 2018

November 2018
, KELSO, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a nice time at the surfview 1.

Manager's Response

Hi Sue, so nice to hear! Thanks for writing the review, and we do hope you will come back soon.

Best,

Kathleen Stoeff
General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Great Vacation Beach house

September 2018
, Spokane, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second time here. We love the location. Not too far from town and very quiet. Lots of room outside with a nice walk to beach. Cozy, clean comfy home. Very well equipped kitchen, liked the various coffee pots with tea and coffee included. Could use a few more utensils for grilling and crab cracking. It would be nice to have a lighted clock radio in bedrooms. There was a radio in the main room but it did not work. Also no flashlight or lantern in case the power goes out. We will be back.

Great value, but you do get what you pay for

August 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location if you like being away from the main tourist stuff but able to walk to the beach, etc. House was clean, well-appointed with towels, etc., but some odd choices—5 different coffee making appliances/accessories, but the 2 main ones didn’t work! Just have one nice one that does work. Lots of kitchen stuff, almost too much, but no oyster knife or grill tongs/spatula. Minor stuff, but a little annoying. The new playground/campfire pits were *awesome* for our little pack o kids, however!

Manager's Response

Hi Seanna, thanks for the review. We had no idea the coffee maker and Keurig were not working. We keep spares on standby and with a quick call we could have delivered you new ones while you were here. However, thanks for the heads up: the Keurig and coffee maker have now been replaced. As you mentioned, the owner has stocked the kitchen with most everything needed, and we will take it as a complement there is "almost too much" as you never know what people might need. We have not had much demand for oyster knives, but the owners have just ordered a pair for each of the Surfview homes, so oyster lover has to do without an actual oyster knife ever again.

We had barbecue tongs and spatulas in the top cabinet, and again, with a quick call to management we would have gladly have helped you find them, or if not there, bring you a new set. Everything in the cabinets is labeled, but unfortunately, they don't always make it back to the rightful place. Still, we are glad you enjoyed the house and the awesome playground/firepits. Only 4 houses on the Peninsula offer all the great outdoor play areas for kids, and Bloomer Estates manages all of them.

Kathy, General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

A fulfilling trip!

July 2018
, Redmond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fantastic stay at Surfview 1!! It was perfect for our family of four, with a 3-year-old and a 9-month-old. Our kids were in heaven with all the toys available for them inside and outside (the playset was a HIT), and we loved all the great amenities to make our stay great on a budget. The rental's condition overall was good and we had everything we needed. It was a PERFECT location, with downtown Long Beach just a few minutes' drive, public beach access right around the corner, and our own private path to walk if we wanted. We have already considered booking this place again next spring! Thank you for making it such a winner for a young family to afford a fantastic beach vacation!

Manager's Response

Hi Kyla, thank you for such a lovely review! We love to hear when "kids are in heaven" as we and the owners put a lot of time and effort in making our houses kid friendly. Our thinking is if the kids are happy, the adults can relax. We also appreciate the feedback on the great value of Surfview 1-great location, close to the beach, and a playground for the little ones right outside the front door. We do hope you book again for Spring!

Hi Debbie, thanks for the review and the call out to management. We do our very best to provide amazing service to all of our guests. So sorry to hear about the foosball table and basketball game. Those have both been fixed and we found the missing horseshoe. If you stay again, please give us a call so we can take care of these items during your stay. Our houses have hundreds of amenities, and if no one tells us, we don't know what needs to be repaired or replaced.

Best,
Kathy, General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Perfect place for our beach vacation

June 2018
, Ammon, Idaho United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed everything about this cute little house. It was perfect for our family of 5.

Manager's Response

Thanks Ginger-love to hear that you enjoyed "everything". We hope to see you again soon.

Kathy,
General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Great time at Surfiew 1

May 2018
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed at Surfview 1 for our 20th Anniversary and could not be happier with our stay. The house was beautiful and fully stocked with anything in the kitchen you could possibly need. We bought groceries and barbecued on the propane grill and never needed to eat out! There was so much stuff for the kids to do if we had actually brought them from volleyball, playground, soccer, and much more. Next time we book we will definitely bring the kiddos with us!

Manager's Response

Hi Christine, thanks so much for the review! The owners have worked hard to make dozens of improvements and keep striving for perfection. The volleyball court, horseshoes, playset, soccer and firepits are all relatively new. We keep hearing guests say the same thing: "next time we are bringing the kids/grandkids!"

Kathy,
General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Great place to vacation

March 2018
, Bothell, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I was very impressed by the accommodations. Not just the house but the cleanliness and all the extras for the kitchen. Had very good experience with the owner and he was very helpful with recommendations for food and bakery. In all very recommend it and especially for family reunion .

Manager's Response

Thanks Thomas so much for your review and we love your comments on our Facebook page! We hope we can see you again soon.

Best,
Kathy, General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Love this location!!!!

November 2017
, Bremerton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Rental is very cute and comfy we had 8 adults in this rental and we fit perfectly loved going on the deck for the sunrises definitely would recommend this place to everyone

Manager's Response

Thanks Anna for the lovely review. There have been lots of upgrades since you left, mostly in the yard with the full sized volley ball court, kids playset, horseshoes, soccer field and fire pits. We hope you can come back in the summer to enjoy it all!
Kathy, General Manager
Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Excellent value and well appointed

October 2017
, Oroville, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Comfortable beds, double bunk beds for children plus toys, comfortable living area, enclosed deck, and a mudroom/entry way with sand toys and clam diggers, as well as the shared outdoor space made this one of the top rentals I've stayed in.

Cozy and Cute Beach house

September 2017
, Spokane, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great location. A bit of an ocean view, a nice walk to the beach. Quiet area, not too far away from long beach. Very clean and cozy. Everything needed and more in the kitchen. A variety of coffee pots with some coffee provided. Appreciated the nice gas grill. Went to Oysterville and bought fresh oysters back to grill. Great place to stay with a dog.

Great Location

August 2017
, Camas, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Made relatively last second reservation to stay in the Surfview 1 - very simple process.

Location is excellent - and while there's a walk to the beach through the beach grass - it's a beautiful walk.

The house was very well stocked in terms of appliances and kitchen items, so no need to go out for meals; helping keep the overall cost of a vacation pretty low.

Would definitely rent this place again.

Manager's Response

Thanks Thomas for the review and it wasn't a problem at all on the last minute reservation. We are so happy you enjoyed Surfview 1 and hope to see you again.

Kathy-Bloomer Estates Management

Reunion

July 2017
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Delightful stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks Dabra for coming and enjoying the house. Also thanks for the outstanding review.

Kathy-Bloomer Estates Management

BEST VACATION EVER

July 2017
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Seaview 1 in Longbeach. We had no idea what to expect. The house was very clean and had absolutely everything you need. The kitchen had all the amenities. Fun room with bunk beds and toys for the kids. Great porch with lots of seating. A fire pit area was perfect for our evenings. Path to beach was a nice walk and a beautiful beach. We can't wait to come back but now want to rent the big house so more family can go next time. Kathleen was awesome to work with and made things work out for us when I got my days mixed up.
Thank you for letting us make such wonderful memories and can't wait to come back.

Manager's Response

Wow and thank you so much for the amazing review. We work very hard to get this kind of feedback and we can't tell you how grateful we are and happy that you had such a nice stay. The owners also love this feedback as it inspires them to keep adding more amenities. Sorry you missed the olympic sized outdoor sand volleyball court That was finished two weeks after your stay, but is now available for your next visit!

Kathy-Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals Manager

Always a great experience

June 2017
, Vancouver, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our 3rd year visiting various Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals. Always excellent.

Manager's Response

Its always great to have you, Next year will be even better with all the new improvements we are working on!!

Thank You
Chandy

Seaside holiday

June 2017
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We stayed in Surfview1 with our dog. All of us loved the access to the beach over the dune trail! The cottage was well set up for hanging out and cooking nice meals. Bring slippers as the floor gets a bit chilly.

Manager's Response

Its always wonderful to be able to visit with our guests, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with Bloomer Estates

Thank You
Chandy

Peaceful

May 2017
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a nice time and the house had what was needed. Just the right size although it is for more than two people I think it could be too small for 6. A nice getaway. I had thought it was a little closer with view of ocean but you could see surf in the distance and it was my mistake. Easy to get to and nice location where you can get to whatever you need easily.

Manager's Response

Thank You for a great review, we are glad you were able to relax and have a great getaway, The Surfview units are a wonderful place to listen and watch the ocean from the deck and enjoy the most amazing sunsets

Thank you for choosing Bloomer Estates
Chandy, Manager

Cozy Home with front porch view

May 2017
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I chose to stay at this beach home because it was close to Long beach, WA and Ocean park, WA. Very reasonable on the price per night. Couldn't quit tell where the home was located because there is no specific address. You have to search the area to pin point the home.
When showing up to the home, I was very impressed with the inside. New used furniture, flat screen TV in living room. Three bedrooms, two queens beds and a kids room with two bunk beds. The kids room also included toys/dress-up/sand toys, etc. The kitchen had more than enough supplies/kitchen ware and extras like seasonings, coffee,sugar,creamer,etc.
I really enjoyed being able to go out on the front patio and drink my morning coffee looking at the distant ocean view! Definitely will be coming back!

Manager's Response

We are delighted that you enjoyed our brand new remodel of this home, The breath taking view from the deck definitely makes the morning better, our area can get a bit tricky with GPS as many house addresses have changed over the years so we like to provide turn by turn directions in our information so there is no chance of getting lost while enjoying our wonderful homes.

Thank you
Chandy

It was a great place to spend our 50th Anniversary

April 2017
, Moses Lake, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house was spacious and decorated tastefully . It was close to Long Beach and other towns.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Please come back and see us soon.

Merry Christmas!

December 2016
, Culver, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

This is a very comfortable little house. We spent 4 nights just as a family. Myself and husband and our two adult daughters with one husband, beginning Christmas Day. It is comfortable,very tidy and very well stocked with any amenities. The porch is blocked off by a entry vestibule which was great for the dogs, and for wet shoes/boots. We took a day trip to Canon Beach and stopped in Seaside for dinner. It's a ways out to the ocean and half way through you have to fight a couple of large puddles. But getting through the obstacles rewards you with a beautiful walk to the ocean. The larger beds were very comfy. My younger daughter tried the kids room bed and said she would rather sleep on the couch. I would stay here again with no question. I have been with a group of ladies who rent a house through Bloomer Estates every January for 4 days. Bloomer estates is Tops as the rental management. The only thing that was missing was a little bit of Christmas decorations.

Extra Nice Place

September 2016
, Kelso, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We walked in on our anniversary weekend with a bottle of champagne in fridge and strawberries and cheese. also salt water taffy and herseys kisses on table. could see rod running up and down hiway it was nice..

Manager's Response

Our rental management team took great extra effort to insure you had a special anniversary and thought you would enjoy a nice surprise of champagne and goodies when you arrived. We are glad you enjoyed the home

Thank You
Chandy, Manager Bloomer Estates

Clean, comfortable, well-appointed

August 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time walking to the beach from this clean and simple beach house. Great deck, ample kitchen gear. Super clean! Would love to return.

Manager's Response

Thanks Seanna for a lovely review! The owners have spent a great deal of time and money on upgrading Surfview 1 and it is so gratifying to see the perfect ratings. This year alone SV1 has had a brand new deck, new roof, new ceiling, new floors, newly painted, all new kitchen appliance, cookware and coffee bar. The owners will be making new upgrades this winter so we do hope to have you back again!

Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management

Surfview 1 in July 2016

July 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed here for 4 nights with three early teenage grandchildren. Overall it was very nice and the weather was excellent.

The house was as described and very clean and well stocked, especially the kitchen. It had more stuff than our house in Seattle. The TV and internet worked fine after the usual work to figure it out. That's usual in our experience renting vacation houses.

Regarding the house, a few lights were out, like over the kitchen sink and the heat lamp in the bathroom. No big deal however.

Sharing the laundry with another house was a pain (three teens who got soaked every day at the beach) but we did get to meet our neighbors and the other house was empty the last three days (good for us, bad for Bloomer). Add a laundry in the back and the house would be perfect.
The teens complained of the short walk to the beach but I explained that the closer to the water, the higher the rent. It really is not far though and visible from the deck. We also got to see a hawk hunting and deer one morning from the deck.

We have been to Long Beach many times usually just for one or two nights in the spring to catch the calamari at the Crab Pot or just to check out the ocean. This was a nice experience to share with the grand kids for a longer time.

Thanks for the good rental experience. I expect we will look into other Bloomer homes again.

Manager's Response

Hi Leonard, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Surfview 1 owners have spent a great deal of time and money renovating the place and adding amenities, so it is wonderful to see such a great review. You can actually see the beach from the deck, so I hate to give anyone the impression it is a long walk : ) We will take into consideration a washer and dryer for SV1--it is shared with SV3 in its own room. However, before we do this, the owners are hoping to attract enough rentals to put in hot tubs. Please check back on our website-we will highlight the tubs if we are able to get them in before next summer.

See you again soon


Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management

Thankful for Family

November 2015
, Sunnyside, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We didn't stay in Surfview #1, it was getting a new roof, We did stay in Surfview #2 and Kitchen was very well stocked, awesome view, great REC room, may family memories created, We will be back!

Perfect for a long weekend

September 2015
, Vancouver, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We very much enjoyed staying at surf view 1. The deck and interior were nicely updated. Close enough to the beach but far enough away not to be noisey or windy. Large windows to view the sunset. The stove range is a little small if you are cooking for more than about three people but it works well. We saw dear almost everyday on the trail to the beach and didn't see the bear that was talked about in the guest journal. Relatively private and the bloomer estates customer service was fast to respond to emails and even helped me change my reservation last minute.

Great Week

August 2015
, spokane valley, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Everything was as expected when we arrived. This property was well equipped with the eception being towels and the community garbage can/dumpster was always overflowing and needs to be larger as it services three vacation renrals. Only two small issues on what was an amazing time.

Girls Weekend

April 2015
, University Place, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Loved the house, great location with an easy walk to the beach. will definately be back!!

Manager's Response

The Surf View homes have a wonderful trail to the beach that makes your vacation more enjoyable we look forward to your return.

Thank You
Chandy

Relaxing family vacation

August 2014
, Spokane, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our family had a wonderful time in Long Beach. The house was a little further away from the beach than we thought, but it was a nice trail to walk down. The house was the perfect size for our family. My only complaint was the dishes and utensils. We only had 3 bowls, no can opener, ice cream scoop, spatula and a few other things that were necessary. The beach was beautiful and we had so much fun exploring. We recommend going to see both lighthouses. Hike if you can. Rent bikes from the Long Beach Moped, Surrey and Bicycle Rental. After you rent the first time, all other times on you stay are only $1 per hour. There is an awesome bike trail that runs along the beach. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you, we are excited that you enjoyed your time here and for a list of things needed, we rely on guest feedback to make our homes and your vacation as comfortable as possible.

Thank You
Chandy, GM Bloomer Estates

Cozy Cottage

July 2014
, American Fork, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

When our kids first saw it, they grumbled about "shoebox home". The outside appearance was unimpressive but inside the sweet little house was even more impressive! My children loved the bunk beds, full sized bed to sleep on. I never saw rental place more accommodating than Bloomer Estate vacation rental! They provided everything we needed to make our stay more comfortable- towels, dish soap, internet service, dish television, soft pillows, BBQ machine for hamburgers and hot dogs, washing and drying machine (not coin operated) in other building, and all of the necessary appliances we needed for our brief stay. Its location wasn't exactly a walk to beach but it is close to everything for drive. It is very close to Long Beach shopping section, entrance to beach, and it is perfectly quiet and private. We loved everything about it.

Great for small family

July 2014
, Albany, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great small house. Easy walk to beach.

Family Reunion

June 2014
, longmont, co United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

We stayed at the surf view! from June 18 thru the 22nd. It fit our needs perfectly. As any place we stay, I wish there had been king size beds and pillows.

Great place, even caught some fish!

June 2014
, Lehi, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars on amenities is because the blinds in the main room didn't work and the bedroom blinds didn't keep the sun out in the early morning, but other than that we were very happy with our stay and we even caught some fish!

Surfview 1?

May 2014
, Issaiquah, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

The name is a little deceptive since far-ocean is
barely seeable.
The pluses outweigh that negative. Best of all, our dogs were welcome and had space. For that reason alone we will return.

the best

May 2014
, Issaiquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we were pleasantly surprised at the convenience to our needs that the property provided. it was excellent for our dogs . easy walk to beach . out just far enough to be quiet . and away from the crowds . great great great , thank you .....will do this again and again .

Best getaway ever:)

May 2014
, lake oswego, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was so clean and stocked with everything we could possibly need:) perfect for our Birthday/ Mother's Day gatherings with our family and friends:) the kids loved the house and so did the adults, we all enjoyed the short walk to the beach and close drive to town:) my family wants to rent one of the bigger houses next time because they enjoyed the spot so much:) thank you for such a great vacation spot:) can't wait to return:) ~Tracy

Surfview 1

April 2014
, Tumwater, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This rental was as advertised, a value property with a distant surf view with a private path providing beach access within a few minutes walk. Consistent with other reviews of this property it still has a challenged heating system needing an upgrade, at which time it would be nice to have a dishwasher added as well. Enough cannot be said of the rapid responsiveness by the staff to any issues that arose during our stay. We can highly recommend Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals based on our first experience with them!!

Manager's Response

Thank You for a wonderful review, we do our best to be there anytime for anything. We look forward to working with you again

Chandy, General Manager Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Sisters Weekend 2014

February 2014
, Vancouver, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

I rented this house for my sisters and I. We had a blast and really enjoyed the home we stayed in. We wish it were walking distance to town, but with the storms we had, it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway. This home was spottless clean. The bedrooms were cold though since there is no heater at all in any bedroom and the window blinds in the living and dining room need to be replaced. Overall -- wonderful place to stay and I would certainly rent it again. I have reservations for Surfview3 in August and I'm really looking forward to that.

Manager's Response

Thank You for your review, I am Very sorry you were cold, had you let us know we would have gladly brought extra heaters. We want every experience to be a great one please don't hesitate to call on your next visit:)

Thank You
Chandy, General Manager

Great getaway to new destination

January 2014
, Wenatchee, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Chandy was absolutely wonderful with all aspects of our stay, from the inital reservations to checkout. The ocean was barely visible from our windows & deck but it was fun watching the fishing boats at night. We had wonderful weather and our dog loved the beach. We would recommend this rental and Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals in general if you want to stay at Long Beach, WA. The town was also great, the Last Roo has the best crab melt ever, yum! Thanks Chandy & Long Beach!!

Manager's Response

Thank You for your kind words!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is so nice visiting with our guests whether it be by phone or in person we want to insure you have a wonderful experience with Bloomer Estates.

Thank you
Chandy, General Manager

Classic outing from Celebration Covanent Church

August 2013
, Judith Gap, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

there were 24 people. Everyone enjoyed there stay. Looking forward to next year.

August vacation

August 2013
, Burien, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been renting this property every August for about 10 years. This was the cleanest it has ever been. The window shades are not in the best condition and most are difficult to open and shut. This year the last remaining plastic valance fell on me when attempting to slide the shade by hand as the handle was missing. But otherwise, everything was great. Always love the location and peacefulness of the area. Need to reserve and book for next year, what is that process with your company?

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your comments. Bloomer Estates took over management of the property in July and we spent days and days cleaning to get it up to our standards. I love it when people notice. The owner has also done a number of fixes to the home, and we will be adding window shades to his list. All you need to do is go on line at and book the place for next year. We do offer 4 nights for the price of 2 in the off-season and additional discount off summer rates. So off-season is 50 to 60% less than summer and holidays.

we hope to see you again.

Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management

No trashcan was available as stated in the exit cleanup.

August 2013
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

We fished during most of the time and did not stay in the cabin for many hours. The TV remote did not help move to more than a single station.

Manager's Response

This is a new rental for us. The home is really a great value for the money-there are no other homes with this ocean view at such a low cost. The owner has been great on fixing everything, and we will be working on new TVs. Trashcan should be there-we will make sure people can find it.

Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management

Nice place to stay

August 2013
, Yakima, Washington United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and comfortable. The only issues were the back door has an uncovered window (this door is in a bedroom) kinda creepy at night. And the oven didn't get hot enough or work right to bake somethings. We'll rent from them again.

Manager's Response

So happy you are coming back. As I have said in other comments Surfview 1, 2 and 3 are new rentals for us, and there is a lot to do to get them up to Bloomer Estates standards. They are also a great value, some of the least expensive ocean front/ocean view homes on the peninsula. you can expect to see a new oven and the window covered on your next visit. We will update the website as we make the improvements. We look foreward to seeing you again soon.

Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management

Surf view

July 2013
, Post Falls, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Nice location, five minute drive to town and a ten minute walk to the beach,would stay again.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, and we will be happy to have you back again :)

Chandy- Bloomer Estates General Manager

Satisfied

July 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The change from one management co. to another went remarkably smoothly all told.

Manager's Response

Great to hear. We do our very best. We hope to see you again at Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals!

Chandy- Bloomer Estates General Manager