Long Beach WA October Events and Activities

October 2021 Long Beach Peninsula Calendar of Events

Come enjoy the Fall in Long Beach Washington Peninsula.  Every October the clam digging season kicks off, as well as the annual mushroom festival. As new post-covid events are announced we will post them here.

WIld Mushroom Celebration

October 1 to November 15 2021

Wild Mushroom Celebration

Celebrate fabulous fall fungi on the Long Beach Peninsula with the annual Wild Mushroom Celebration's series of events. Chefs, innkeepers and foragers take pride in featuring and celebrating this natural treasure through the fall harvest season!

Boy holding a razor clam in Ocean Park WA

2021 October Approved Clam Digging Dates

If you haven't dug for Razor clams before, you are missing out! Fun for children and senior citizens, all you need to dig is a shovel (most of our Bloomer Estates homes provide shovels), some boots, and a clam license. 

 

 

Oct. 3, Sunday, 4:52 A.M.; 0.2 feet

Oct. 4, Monday, 5:33 A.M.; 0.0 feet

Oct. 5, Tuesday, 6:12 A.M.; -0.1 feet

Oct. 6, Wednesday, 7:20 P.M.; -0.3 feet

Oct. 7, Thursday, 8:04 P.M.; -0.8 feet

Oct. 8, Friday, 8:50 P.M.; -1.1 feet

Oct. 9, Saturday, 9:38 P.M.; -1.1 feet

Oct. 10, Sunday, 10:32 P.M.; -0.8 feet

Oct. 11, Monday,11:32 P.M.; -0.4 feet

Oct. 19, Tuesday, 6:47 P.M.; 0.3 feet

Oct. 20, Wednesday, 7:23 P.M.; 0.0 feet

Oct. 21, Thursday, 7:58 P.M.; -0.1 feet

Oct. 22, Friday, 8:32 P.M.; -0.1 feet

Oct. 23, Saturday, 9:07 P.M.; 0.0 feet

Oct. 24, Sunday, 9:43 P.M.; +0.2 feet

Oct. 25, Monday, 10:25 P.M.; +0.5 feet

Year-Round Activities on the Long Beach Washington Peninsula

 

Be sure to read more about all the year-round activities at the beach. These include over 20 Free things to do, golfing, great museums and some of the best Art Galleries in the Pacific Northwest. There is plenty to do in Long Beach, WA in all seasons.